

IN PURSUIT OF PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE Statutory body under an Act of Parliament (Under the jurisdiction of Ministry of Corporate Affairs)



Motto

सत्यं वद। धर्मं चर। इत्रहक the truth abide by the law.

Mission "To develop high calibre professionals facilitating good corporate governance"

51st National Convention of Company Secretaries

November 2-4, 2023 | Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh Venue : Deendayal Hastkala Sankul (Trade Centre & Craft Museum)

Theme - India@G20: Empowering Sustainable Future through Governance & Technology

DAY 3 November 4, 2023 (Saturday) - 12:00 NOON - 1:30 PM

FIFTH TECHNICAL SESSION Corporate Boards: Readiness for Digital Transformation & Climate Change

PANELISTS



Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.) Former Commerce Secretary Govt. of India

He has served as Commerce Secretary, showcasing expertise in foreign trade and investment as well as roles in banking, insurance, pensions, and capital markets within Government of India. He is a distinguished professional with extensive policy experience in various sectors. He is an Independent Director of Bajaj Allianz Life/Gen Insurance Companies; Cred Avenue Pvt Ltd; Cred Avenue Securities (non-ex Chair); Indian Venture Capital Association and is also Advisor of Association of Small & Medium Knowledge Industries; GoodGovern; IRADe; Transnational Strategy Group, Washington DC; Girnar Finserv Pvt Ltd/InsuranceDekho. He holds a BA (Hons), MA and Ph.D. in Economics.

He is a Distinguished Fellow at IICA and Professor of Practice - Law & Finance at Jamia Hamdard. He retired in 2023 as Technical Member, NCLAT, Principal Bench, New Delhi on elevation from Technical Member, NCLT. He has over 40 years of extensive professional experience across various levels of Central and State Governments including quasigovernment entities in accounting, financing, contract management, liasoning and legal domains. Prior to judiciary roles, he worked as Board Member-Director Finance (CFO) of Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (a Navaratna Defence Company). He was awarded "The Best CFO Award" in Public Sector category by the ICAI for the year 2015.



Dr. Ashok Kumar Mishra Govt. Nominee to the Council of The ICSI Ex-Technical Member, NCLAT



Shri D. Sundaram Lead Independent Director Infosys

He is the Vice Chairman and MD of TVS Capital Funds Ltd. and Lead Independent Director, Infosys. He serves as an Independent Director of SBI General Insurance, GSK Pharma India, Crompton Greaves Consumer Limited and Trent Hyper Market. He has served as Independent Director of State Bank of India and SBI Capital Markets. He has been a member of the board of governors of Institute of Financial Management and Research, Chennai, since 2005. He is a two-time winner of the prestigious "CFO of the Year for FMCG Sector" award by CNBC TV18 (2006 and 2008). He is a Post Graduate in Management Studies (MMS), Fellow of the ICAI-Cost and has done Harvard Business School's Advanced Management Programme (AMP).

He started consultancy as an Advocate after demitting office as Union Law Secretary. He worked for more than 25 years as an officer of Indian Legal Service. He is also an Arbitrator/Conciliator handling number of matters including cases of large PSUs. He is Public Interest Director on the Board of NCDEX, Mumbai; Chairman of the ICSI-IIP; Chairman of the Committee constituted by Ministry of Law & Justice for framing rules and regulations under the Mediation Bill, Member of High Power Advisory Committee of SEBI for settlement of adjudication proceedings and also Member of CASCADE Committee, FICCI. He is a Post Graduate, MA (Pol. Sc.) and LLM.



Shri P K Malhotra Former Union Law Secretary Govt. of India



Shri P R Ramesh Independent Director Nestle India

He joined the Board of Nestlé India Limited as an Independent Non-Executive Director from July 1, 2020. He served as Director of Deloitte & Touche Assurance & Enterprise Risk Services India Private Limited. He has also served as Member of Deloitte Global Board and Deloitte Asia Pacific Board and has over 40 years of experience in manufacturing, banking and financial services, technology, media, telecommunications, energy and resources and consumer business sectors. He has been associated with various Regulatory & Industry bodies and has also been Member of Accounting Standards Board, Vision and Restructuring Committee and Auditing Practices Committee of the ICAI and the Secretarial Standards Boards of the ICSI. He is a Commerce Graduate and a Fellow Member of the ICAI.

*Names are in alphabetical order

For attending in-person, register at https://tinyurl.com/58y3c58n For attending in virtual mode, register at https://tinyurl.com/yc8btukm For obtaining delegate kit, register at https://tinyurl.com/hah3wamn

CS Manish Gupta President, The ICSI

CS B. Narasimhan Vice President, The ICSI

CS Dhananjay Shukla Programme Director & Council Member, The ICSI

CS Asish Mohan Secretary, The ICSI

CS Devender Suhag Chairman NIRC, The ICSI

CS Sonali Gupta Chairperson Varanasi Chapter, The ICSI