Award Winners

<body style="background-color: #ffffcc;">


The ICSI National Awards for Excellence in Corporate Governance for 2007 were presented at a function at Kolkata on the November 26, 2007 to :

Tata Consultancy Services Limited


Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited

Shri S H Rajadhyaksha, Company Secretary, Tata Consultancy Services Limited and Shri G T Govindarajan, Company Secretary, Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited were also awarded in recognition of their commitment to ensure good corporate governance.

ICSI Life Time Achievement Award for Translating Excellence in Corporate Governance into Reality was conferred upon:

Shri N Vaghul, Chairman, ICICI Bank Limited.

The awards were presented at the gracious hands of Shri Prem Chand Gupta, Honble Union Minister of Corporate Affairs in the presence of Honble Justice Shri V. N. Khare, Chairman, Jury and Former Chief Justice of India, who was the Guest of Honour. Members of Jury, captains of industry, large number of distinguished professionals, members and students of the Institute were also present.